Фестивали и мероприятия

Никакое путешествие нельзя считать полным без участия в культурных событиях региона, местные ли они или международного масштаба, имеют отношение к высокому искусству или к популярному. Погрузитесь в греческую культуру во время отдыха в Daphne’s Club!

Самый важный фестиваль, о котором стоит написать в первую очередь, и посещение которого прекрасно сочетается с отдыхом в Daphnes Club Hotel Apartments,  – это несомненно «Греческий фестиваль» или, как он еще называется, «Фестиваль Афин и Эпидавра». Греческий фестиваль- это «большой праздник, который насчитывает вот уже 56 летних сезонов. В нем участвуют ведущие театральные труппы, музыканты и танцоры. От Митропулоса и Марии Каллас до Ростроповича, Паваротти, Леонидаса Кавакоса и Димитриса Сгуроса. От Теодоракиса и Хатзидакиса до Саввопулоса, Протопсалти, Далараса и Маринеллы. От Рондириса и Куна до Стрелера, Питера Холла, театра Но, кукольного театра Бунраку и Пекинской оперы. От Баланчина до Пины Бауш, от Нуреева и Фонтейн до Марты Грэм и Алисии Алонсо.» Проводившийся изначально в Одеоне Герода Аттического в Афинах и в древнем театре Эпидавра, теперь он имеет площадки по всей Греции. Из Daphnes Club   вы сравнительно легко можете попасть на представление в Афинах (из афинских площадок мы рекомендуем, конечно, Одеон Герода Аттического) и в Эпидавре (из двух местных площадок, мы советуем предпочесть древний театр). Что касается Эпидавра, то туда вас может доставить и забрать после представления специальный автобус, который ходит в дни спектаклей. Забронируйте заранее билеты на этот великолепный фестиваль!

Festival & Events

“Большие немейские дни” – это фестиваль, который проходит каждый год в одни из выходных сентября. В этот день винодельни региона Немея открывают свои двери для посетителей и организуют различные мероприятия, связанные со сбором урожая, прессованием винограда и дегустацией вина. Но это еще не все – во время фестиваля вы можете посетить музыкальные концерты, посмотреть театральные представления, послушать выступления специалистов и принять участие в мастер-классах. Цель фестиваля поближе познакомить с местным многоликим сортом винограда, из которого производят всё: от nouveaux до игристого вина. Гости могут посетить виноградники и винодельни, попробовать вина и купить понравившиеся им по скидке.

Яблочный фестиваль Манна проходит в сентябрьские выходные, он посвящен выращиванию яблок, которыми знаменита деревня Манна. Во время празднований фермеры организуют экскурсии и собирают с гостями яблоки, а их жены и дочери ведут мастер-классы, где учат готовить десерт из яблок и предлагают яблочные пирожные и сладости. Мероприятия обычно включают речи и научные выступления о пользе яблок в питании.

Фестиваль винограда в Земено, также организуемый ежегодно в сентябре, – это вечерний праздник с традиционной музыкой, стендами с едой, здесь также продают сладости из винограда, сделанные руками женщин из местных кооперативов.

Пелопоннесский Международный Кинофестиваль ежегодно проводится осенью в городе Лутраки. Впервые он прошел в 2008 году в рамках празднования 150ти лет со дня основания современного города Коринф. Он был проведен при содействии Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций Греции и организован при сотрудничестве с Коринфским культурным центром Коринфа.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Festival & Events

No visit to a new place would be complete without participation in its cultural events, be they local or international festivals, high or popular art. Immerse yourself in culture at Daphne’s Club!

The most important festival to write about and the one which can be best combined with your stay at Daphne’s Club Hotel Apartments is undoubtedly the so-called “Greek Festival” or else “Athens & Epidaurus Festival“. The Greek Festival is “a great celebration that has lasted 56 summers, and that has hosted some of the leading lights of theatre, music and dance. From Mitropoulos and Callas to Rostropovich, Pavarotti, Leonidas Kavakos and Dimitris Sgouros. From Theodorakis and Hadjidakis to Savvopoulos, Protopsalti, Dalaras and Marinella. From Rondiris and Koun to Streller, Peter Hall, Noh theatre, Bunraku puppet theatre, and the Peking Opera. From Balanchine to Pina Bausch, and from Nureyev and Fonteyn to Martha Graham and Alicia Alonso”. Hosted initially in the Odeon of Herodus Atticus in Athens and the Ancient Theatre of Epidaurus, its venues are nowdays spread out around Greece. From Daphne’s Club you can relatively easily watch a performance in the Athenian venues (we recommend of course the Roman Odeon of Herodus Atticus) and in the two venues in Epidaurus (we recommend of course the Ancient Theatre of Epidaurus). Especially for the performances in Epidaurus, a special bus takes you to and from the venue on event nights. Book your tickets for the Greek festival well in advance!

Festival & Events

The “Great Days of Nemea” is a weekend when the wineries of the Nemea area (PDO appellation for red wines of the “Agiorgitiko” variety) are open to the public. Many of them host harvest and tasting-related events, such as grape-pressing and wine-tasting, but also musical and theatrical performances, speeches and art workshops. The 2-day festival takes place in September each year and aims to raise awareness of this multifaceted grape variety, which produces everything from nouveaux to sparkling wines. Visitors can tour around vineyards and wine cellars, taste wines and buy wines at a discount.

The Manna Apple Festival is a weekend dedicated to the production of apples, for which the village of Manna is famous. During the celebrations, which take place in September every year, farmers organise apple-picking expeditions, while their wives and daughters lead apple-dessert making workshops and offer cakes and sweets made from apples. The events usually also include speeches and academic references to the benefits of apple-eating.

The Zemeno Grape Festival, also organised in September each year, is an evening celebration with traditional music, food stands and the selling of grape-based sweets by the local women’s associations.

The Peloponnesian International Film Festival, organised every Fall in the city of Loutraki, was established in 2008 in the framework of the celebrations for the 150 years from the foundation of Corinth. It was held under the Auspices of Ministry of Transport and Communications in Greece and was organized in cooperation with the Cultural Centre of Corinth.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close